Majagalee: The Language of Seasons


Majagalee: The Language of Seasons

4 in stock

SKU: 210000000893 Category:


Gitksan and Nisga’a author Shawna Davis invites the reader to explore each of the four seasons through her beautiful words and lush, unforgettable, beaded illustrations.

We begin in Gwooyim (Spring) when the Majagalee, the Sim Algyax word for “flower,” are just beginning to sprout. We then move on to Sint (Summer) when Grandmother Sun stays in the sky a bit longer. Next there is Xwsit (Fall), just as Summer begins to get sleepy, and Maadim (Winter) where the snow has fallen and the freezer is full.

This is a story of nature, its importance to our lives, and why it must be cared for and respected.

Additional information

Weight .6 kg
Dimensions 27 × 27 × 1.5 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Majagalee: The Language of Seasons”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…