1991 Charles Pretty
1992 Col. W. E. (Bill) McKinney
1993 Ken & Dorothy Mackenzie
1994 Ed & Juanita Safarik
1995 Jack Bell
1996 Wendy Grant
1998 The Fraser Port Authority
1999 Errol Wintemute
2000 Lucille Johnstone
2001 William (Bill) Gillis
2002 Ladner Family
2003 Chuck & Marilyn Stewart
2004 Peter J.G. Bentley
2005 Russ Cooper & Cooper Family
2006 Fraser River Pile & Dredge Ltd.
2007 Bill Sauder
2008 Fraser Basin Council
2009 Fraser River Community
2010 Forrest Marine, Ltd.
2011 Fraser River Raft Expeditions
2012 Fraser Surrey Docks
2013 Michael Owen
2014 Mark Angelo
2016 City of New Westminster
2017 Gulf of Georgia Cannery
2018 Dr. Brian Riddell
2019 Pacific Custom Log Sorting Inc.
2021 Fin Donnelly                                      2023 Seaspan & Southern Railway 


2024 HALL OF FAME INDUCTEES – Catherwood Towing Ltd.

 In 1991, the Fraser River Discovery Centre Society established the Fraser River Hall of Fame to recognize and honour individuals or organizations that have made significant and noteworthy contributions to the health and sustainability of the Fraser River, its culture, people, industry and environment.  

This year’s inductee is the Catherwood family. Since Catherwood Towing Ltd. (CTL) was established in 1971, Ernie Catherwood has made significant contributions to the economic vitality of the river. CTL have been providing comprehensive tug and barge services for general freight, log boom towing, booming, marine construction equipment towing and tending, custom tug and towing services, and boom storage.

Tickets to the Hall of Fame Gala – as well as access to the Hall of Fame silent auction and donations site – are now available HERE. All proceeds of the Fraser River Hall of Fame support the educational and public programming at the Centre.

The 2024 Fraser River Hall of Fame is presented by: